Google Search
Google Translate
Home Page

The Divine Mercy

Roman Catholic Primary School

‘with Jesus in our hearts and the Children at the centre, we welcome and reach out to our diverse community in the Christian Spirit’






The 4 broad categories of SEND are: 

- Communication and interaction
- Cognition and learning
- Social, emotional and mental health
- Physical and sensory

A person has SEN if they have a learning difficulty or disability which calls for special educational provision to be made for him or her. At compulsory school age this means he or she has a significantly greater difficulty in learning than the majority of others the same age, or, has a disability which prevents or hinders him or her from making use of facilities of a kind generally provided for others of the same age in mainstream schools. 
Taken from 2014 SEN Code of Practice: 0 to 25 Years 

If you are concerned about your child, please make an appointment at the office with the school SENCO, Mrs Johnson.


May 22 will never be an ordinary day in Manchester - but Manchester is no ordinary city